How I made my customised Water Colour Palette-1

Over the years, I have been collecting water-colour tubes because they are all always so delicious and enticing. Every article I read ,every workshop I signed up for, every FB group I joined made me  make more lists of “must have” colours and any trip to a happy art supply store gave me permission to buy just “that one tube of that awesome colour”.

 

My stash...

Collected over the years….with love:)…..

As my stash grew, so did the awareness….of brands, of pigments, of the varied nature of water colours….palettes….brushes….colour charts and colour mixing charts …..the various kinds of water- colour paper in terms of brands and textures….and lots more.

Last year, I was introduced to a functional revolving water- colour palette ,thanks to a few online art classes…..considering the cost of the product, and the shipping hassles, and having dreamed of owning one long enough, I decided to figure out a way of making one for myself.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

