How I made my customised Water Colour Palette-6

fullsizeoutput_220Once all my swatches were ready, I sorted them out into the following categories:

1.Teals, Aquas and Blues

2.Greens

3.Yellows and Browns

4.Beiges, Oranges, Reds and Purples

5.Pinks and Violets

6.Unusual Colours

I first made a random pile of all swatches as per each of the identified categories.Then, I picked out the ones that looked brighter and happier, than the others.

I know I had room for 19 colours in each category….so I kept letting go of some, while definitely holding on to some, till I had 19 cards in each lot.

Then, I arranged them in order of intensity, from “light” to “dark”.

Here’s my final compilation, in each category:

  1. Teals, Aquas and Blues

IMG_1833

2.Greens

IMG_1834

3.Yellows and Browns

IMG_1832

4. Beiges, Oranges, Reds, Pinks  and Purples

IMG_1835

5. Pinks, Magentas and Violets

IMG_1836

6. Unusual Colours

IMG_1837

Leave a Reply

